The Board

DNSSAB Board of Directors

The Board was officially designated as a delivery agent for Ontario Works in 1999 following the enactment of the District Social Services Administration Board (DSSAB) Act in 1998, and evolved from a District Welfare Administration Board.  The Nipissing DSSAB (DNSSAB) is among 10 Boards created in Northern Ontario to deliver social programs in an integrated manner with their jurisdictions.

The jurisdiction of the DNSSAB covers 17,000 square kilometers and includes 11 municipalities, two First Nations, and two unorganized areas – Nipissing North and Nipissing South.  The Board is made up of 12 Municipal councillors and elected members from the townships without municipal organization, who exercise powers, duties and responsibilities relating to Social Services, while respecting the DSSAB Act and the DNSSAB's Procedural By-Laws.  Shared responsibilities with the Province, Municipalities and staff are combined within the DNSSAB.

Board Members

Here are our 2019-2022 Board Members.

Bill Vrebosch


Dan O'Mara


Jane Dumas


Chris Mayne


Mac Bain


Amanda Smith


Scott Robertson


Dan Roveda

Board Vice-Chair, Councillor

Dave Mendicino


Dean Backer


Mark King

Board Chair, Councillor

Terry Kelly


Board Documents

Board & committee meeting packages & presentations.

Select a document category below.

TitleSizeDate modifiedDownload
Procedural By-Laws 2017 01 265.66 KB06-13-2018 14:52:44 DownloadPreview
DNSSAB Procedureal By Laws 2020-01 770.96 KB06-19-2020 17:03:10 DownloadPreview
2021 Board Meeting Calendar 485.53 KB01-19-2021 18:17:24 DownloadPreview